The Commission is a citizen advisory group that is governed by the Board of Supervisors. The following appointees are currently serving as Commissioners, listed by their Alameda County district and Supervisor (see map below).

The Commissioners are volunteers (not County staff) with expertise in local environmental issues.

Jackie Charbonneau (District 1, Scott Haggerty)

Derek Johnson (District 2, Richard Valle)

Carla Schultheis (District 3, Wilma Chan)

Wendy Parfrey (District 4, Nate Miley)

Barry Hecht (District 5, Keith Carson)

Map of Alameda County districts